

# EUROPEAN SOFTBALL FEDERATION CONFEDERATION OF EUROPEAN BASEBALL

# CONFEDERATION ASSESSED IN THE STATE OF THE S

## **JOINT PRESS RELEASE**

Following the recent agreement between the Confederation of European Baseball (CEB) and the European Softball Federation (ESF) for the establishment of a European Baseball/Softball Steering Committee (EBSSC), implementation of this concept has now begun.

The EBSSC was created to form a regional alliance which will provide guidance on key issues around the development and operations of the two sports throughout Europe.

The agreement called for the establishment of three joint committees for Development, Marketing and Media, and General Operations. At the ESF Executive meeting held in Haarlem on November 25th, CEB President Jan Esselman presented baseball's nominations for these committees, and members of the ESF Executive added their nominations. With that, these committees have come into being, along with a further committee to promote the delivery across Europe of a youth development programme known as BeeBall.

Below are the Chairs and members of each committee:

### **Development**

Chair: Ami Baran Youri Alkalay Mick Manning John Boyd BeeBall Monique Schmitt

Monique Schmitt
Eddy Van Straelen
Anton Kops (Marketing)
Clinicians to be named

### **Marketing and Media**

Chair: Peter Kurz John Boyd Slobodan Djuric Helena Novotna

### **Operations**

**Chair**: Gabriel Waage Mette Nissen Jacobsen Monique Schmitt Kristina Uroic

These committees have been given the task of proposing joint projects in their respective areas, with the option of establishing skills-based project teams with members recruited from around Europe.

Jan Esselman

President

Confederation of European Baseball (CEB)

**Andre van Overbeek** 

President

European Softball Federation (ESF)

<u>Communications</u> tel: +420 725 007 360

<u>Director</u> e-mail: hnovotna@europeansoftball.org

**ESF** tel: +972 52 275 1367

e-mail: sg@europeansoftball.org